الفشل الكلوي

ما هو الفشل الكلوي؟

يحتاج المرضى الذين فشلوا في الكلى إما إلى زرع الكلى ، أو غسيل الكلى البريتوني من خلال البطن أو غسيل الكلى البديل حيث يتم ترشيح الدم عن طريق آلة غسيل الكلى (الكلى الاصطناعية). يتطلب غسيل الكلى كميات كبيرة من الدم لذا فإن الوصول الموثوق إلى نظام الأوعية الدموية أمر بالغ الأهمية. يمكن تحقيق ذلك باستخدام أنبوب بلاستيكي (قسطرة) يوضع في وريد كبير عادة في الرقبة. ومع ذلك ، هذا ليس حلاً دائمًا لأنه قد يصاب بالعدوى أو يسد ويمكن أن يتسبب في تلف الأوردة.

ما هو الخيار الأفضل إذا كنت بحاجة إلى غسيل الكلى؟

من الأفضل تقديم المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى غسيل الكلى على المدى الطويل مع الناسور الشرياني الوريدي. يتم إنشاء هذه جراحيًا من خلال ربط شريان في الوريد ، عادة عند الرسغ أو الكوع. بعد العملية وعلى مدى فترة من 6 إلى 12 أسبوعًا ، يزداد تدفق الدم عبر الناسور إلى النقطة التي يكون فيها تدفقًا كافيًا لدعم غسيل الكلى. وبمجرد حدوث ذلك ، يمكن الوصول إلى الناسور بإبر من خلال الجلد وداخل الوريد. ثم يتم ترشيح الدم عن طريق جهاز غسيل الكلى.

متى يجب أن أصاب الناسور؟

من الناحية المثالية ، يتم إنشاء الناسور قبل أن يحتاج المريض إلى غسيل الكلى حتى يكون جاهزًا للاستخدام ، ويمكن تجنب القسطرة. يجب على المرضى أن يحذروا الأطباء لتجنب وضع خطوط وريدية في الأوردة عند الرسغ والكوع لتجنب تلف هذه الأوردة. الذراع غير المسيطرة هي الموقع المفضل للناسور للسماح بحرية أكبر في غسيل الكلى أو تسهيل مرضى غسيل الكلى لأنفسهم عندما يكونون في غسيل الكلى في المنزل على الرغم من أنه لا يمكن تحقيق ذلك دائمًا.

أيهما أفضل ناسور أم طعم صناعي؟

من الناحية المثالية ، يتم استخدام عروق المريض لإنشاء ناسور شرياني وريدي. في المرضى الذين تعرضت عروقهم للتلف أو غير مناسبة ، يمكن وضع الطعم الاصطناعي تحت الجلد كبديل. هذه الطعوم لها مضاعفات أكثر من استخدام عروق المريض الخاصة ، وعادة لا تستمر طويلا. يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية لتأكيد ما إذا كانت الأوردة الخاصة بالمريض مناسبة وأفضل منطقة على الذراع لخلق ناسور.

ماذا يحدث بعد أن أصاب الناسور؟

يمكن أن يعاني النواسير من مشاكل. قد لا تنضج إلى الحد الذي يمكن استخدامها لذلك قد يحتاج بعض المرضى إلى مزيد من الإجراءات. يمكن أن يتطور الناسور المؤسس المستخدم لغسيل الكلى إلى تضيق قد يحد من تدفق الدم وقد يعيق النواسير. تُستخدم المراقبة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتحديد المشكلات مبكرًا حتى يمكن معالجتها والحفاظ على تدفق الناسور. يمكن للناسور أيضًا أن يحول تدفق الدم بعيدًا عن اليد مما يسبب الألم ، إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فقد يلزم استئصال الناسور لاستعادة الدورة الدموية في اليد.

كيف يتم استخدام الناسور لغسيل الكلى؟

يجب أن يتم وضع الإبر في النواسير بواسطة شخص مدرب بشكل مناسب (بما في ذلك المريض) في ظروف النظافة الصارمة لمنع العدوى. تقنية العروة ، حيث يتم إدخال الإبرة في نفس الموقع لكل غسيل كلوي ، أقل إيلاما ولكنها يمكن أن تسبب تدمير الناسور المحلي. يؤدي ثقب المنطقة ، حيث يتم إبرة الناسور على منطقة معينة ، إلى توسيع الوريد فوق المنطقة ويمكن أن يسبب أيضًا ضيقًا بين المناطق الموسعة. عادة ما تكون تقنية سلم الحبل ، حيث يتم إدخال الإبر لكل غسيل الكلى عن طريق التحرك على طول الناسور في نمط متسلسل ، هي أفضل تقنية لمنع تدمير الناسور.

توفر Sydney Vascular Ultrasound التصوير التشخيصي المتخصص للأوعية الدموية والوريد في Burwood و Bankstown و Liverpool.

Renal Failure

What is renal failure?

Patients whose kidneys fail require either renal transplantation, peritoneal dialysis through the abdomen or alternatively haemodialysis where the blood is filtered by a dialysis machine (artificial kidney). Haemodialysis requires large volumes of blood so reliable access to the vascular system is critical. This can be achieved using a plastic tube (catheter) placed into a large vein usually in the neck. However, this is not a permanent solution as they can become infected or blocked and can cause damage to the veins.

What is the best option if I need haemodialysis?

Patients requiring long term haemodialysis are best served with an arteriovenous fistula. These are surgically created by joining an artery to a vein, usually at the wrist or the elbow. After the operation and over a period of 6 to 12 weeks the blood flow through the fistula increases to the point where there is enough flow to support haemodialysis. Once this is the case the fistula can be accessed with needles through the skin and into the vein. Blood is then filtered via a dialysis machine.

When should I have my fistula created?

Ideally a fistula is created before a patient requires dialysis so that it is ready to use, and a catheter can be avoided. Patients should caution Doctors to avoid placing intravenous lines into the veins at the wrist and elbow to avoid damage to these veins. The non-dominant arm is the preferred location for the fistula to allow greater freedom on dialysis or to facilitate patients dialysing themselves when they are on haemodialysis at home although this cannot always be achieved.

Which is better, a fistula or a synthetic graft?

Ideally a patient’s own veins are used to create an arteriovenous fistula. In patients whose veins have been damaged or are not suitable, a synthetic graft can be placed under the skin as an alternative. These grafts have more complications than using a patient’s own veins and typically do not last as long. An ultrasound is used to confirm if a patient’s own veins are suitable and the best area on the arm to create a fistula.

What happens after I have a fistula created?

Fistulas can have problems. They may not mature to the point where they can be used therefore some patients may require further procedures. Established fistulas used for dialysis can develop narrowing that may limit blood flow and fistulas may block. Ultrasound surveillance is used to identify issues early so that they can be addressed, and fistula flow maintained. Fistulas can also divert blood flow away for the hand causing pain, if this is the case the fistula may need to be removed in order to restore the circulation to the hand.

How is the fistula used for haemodialysis?

Placing the needles into fistulas should be performed by someone appropriately trained (including possibly the patient) under strict hygiene conditions to prevent infection. The buttonhole technique, where the needle is inserted at the same site for each dialysis, is less painful but it can cause local fistula destruction. Area puncture, where the fistula is needled over a specific area, results in the vein expanding over the area and it can also cause narrowing between the expanded areas. The rope-ladder technique, where needles are inserted for each dialysis by moving along the fistula in a sequential pattern, is usually the best technique to prevent fistula destruction.

Sydney Vascular Ultrasound provides specialised vascular and venous diagnostic imaging in Burwood, Bankstown and Liverpool.