متلازمة مخرج الصدر

ما هي متلازمة مخرج الصدر؟

تحدث متلازمة مخرج الصدر عندما يتم ضغط الأعصاب أو الأوعية الدموية (الأوردة والشرايين) على الذراع عند خروجها من الصدر ، في الفراغ بين عظم الترقوة والضلع الأول (مخرج الصدر). يتمتع الدكتور فريمان بخبرة في إدارة متلازمة مخرج الصدر وفي إجراء العمليات الجراحية في المرضى المختارين بشكل مناسب.

ما هي متلازمة انضغاط مخرج الصدر؟

قد يتم ضغط الأعصاب في الذراع بين الضلع الأول والترقوة بسبب فقدان توتر العضلات ، وعصابات تعبر المخرج الصدري ، وتشوهات العضلات في هذه المنطقة ، وضلوع إضافية (عنق الرحم) ، وكسر في الضلع الأول أو الترقوة. هناك أشخاص معينون معرضون للخطر بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال العارضين والسباحين. معظم المرضى في الفئة العمرية من 25 إلى 45 عامًا والمشكلة أكثر شيوعًا بين النساء من الرجال. الأعراض هي ألم ودبابيس وإبر وضعف في الذراع.

يجب أن يبدأ العلاج لمتلازمة ضغط المخرج الصدري العصبي دائمًا بالعلاج غير الجراحي. وهذا يشمل التمارين والعلاج الطبيعي. يجب على المرضى تجنب الرفع الثقيل والعمل مع الذراع فوق مستوى الكتف. يجب أن يستمر العلاج غير الجراحي لعدة أشهر. سيتحسن العديد من المرضى بشكل كبير ولن يحتاجوا إلى جراحة. تشمل مؤشرات الجراحة فشل العلاج غير الجراحي بعد عدة أشهر واستمرار أعراض التعطيل التي تتداخل مع عمل وأنشطة الحياة اليومية. الهدف من الجراحة هو خلق مساحة أكبر للأعصاب بما في ذلك إزالة أي ضلع (عنق الرحم) إضافي.

ما هي متلازمة ضغط مخرج الوريد الصدري؟

يمكن أن يضغط الوريد الذي يأخذ الدم من الذراع إلى الصدر (الوريد تحت الترقوة) ويطور جلطة دموية (تجلط الأوردة العميقة). يمكن أن يحدث هذا في المرضى الصغار وأكثر شيوعًا عند الرجال. غالبًا ما يحدث أثناء التمرين ، خاصة عندما تكون الذراعين فوق الرأس. يعاني المرضى من الألم والتورم في الذراع وقد تتحول الذراع إلى لون مزرق بسبب الضغط. مصدر القلق الرئيسي هنا هو أن هناك خطرًا من انتقال الجلطة الدموية إلى الرئتين (الصمة الرئوية).

ستحدد الموجات فوق الصوتية معظم حالات تجلط الأوردة العميقة تحت الترقوة. سيحتاج جميع المرضى إلى علاج ترقق الدم. بعض المرضى مناسب لإدخال أنبوب مباشرة في الوريد لإيصال الدواء الذي سيحل جلطة الدم مباشرة. من أجل تحسين تدفق الدم وخلق مساحة أكبر للوريد ، بمجرد حل جلطة الدم ، قد يلزم إزالة الضلع الأول. في بعض الحالات ، قد يلزم أيضًا إصلاح الوريد لمنع المزيد من الجلطات الدموية في المستقبل.

المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى أنبوب (قسطرة) في أوردة الصدر للعلاج الطبي ، على سبيل المثال لإدارة العلاج الكيميائي لعلاج السرطان أو لغسيل الكلى لعلاج الفشل الكلوي ، قد يصابون أيضًا بجلطات دموية في هذه الأوردة. هذا أكثر شيوعًا مع القسطرة الأكبر مثل تلك المستخدمة لغسيل الكلى. قد يصاب المرضى بتورم في الذراع ويمكن أن تنتشر الجلطات إلى الرئتين (انسداد رئوي). يتم العلاج باستخدام دواء ترقق الدم وقد يلزم إزالة القسطرة.

ما هي متلازمة ضغط مخرج الشرايين؟

غالبًا ما ترتبط المضاعفات الشريانية بتشوهات عظمية بما في ذلك ضلع (عنق الرحم) إضافي أو كسر في الضلع الأول أو الترقوة. يمكن أن يتسبب التدوير المخفف في اليد في حدوث ألم وتغيرات في اللون ودبابيس وإبر. في الحالات القصوى ، إذا لم يبدأ العلاج ، يكون المرضى معرضين لخطر الإصابة بالغرغرينا. لهذا السبب ، يحتاج المرضى الذين يعانون من متلازمة ضغط مخرج الشرايين إلى إجراء جراحة لإيجاد مساحة أكبر للشريان وإصلاح الشريان من أجل استعادة تدفق الدم إلى اليد.

توفر Sydney Vascular Ultrasound التصوير التشخيصي المتخصص للأوعية الدموية والوريد في Burwood و Bankstown و Liverpool.

Thoracic Outlet Syndrome

What is thoracic outlet syndrome?

Thoracic outlet syndrome occurs when the nerves or vessels (veins and arteries) to the arm are compressed as they come out of the chest, in the space between your collarbone and your first rib ( the thoracic outlet). Dr Freeman is experienced in the management of thoracic outlet syndrome and in performing surgery in appropriately selected patients.

What is neurogenic thoracic outlet compression syndrome?

The nerves to the arm may be compressed between the first rib and the clavicle because of a loss of muscle tone, bands crossing the thoracic outlet, abnormalities of the muscles in this area, extra (cervical) ribs, and fracture of the first rib or clavicle. There are particular people who are at risk including for example typists and swimmers. Most patients are in the 25- to 45-year age group and the problem is more common among women than men. The symptoms are pain, pins and needles and weakness in the arm.

Therapy for neurogenic thoracic outlet compression syndrome should always begin with non-operative treatment. This includes exercises and physiotherapy. Patients should avoid heavy lifting and working with the arm above shoulder level. Non-operative treatment should be continued for several months. Many patients will improve significantly and will not require surgery. Indications for surgery include failure of non-operative treatment after several months and persisting disabling symptoms that interfere with work and activities of daily living. The goal of surgery is to create more room for the nerves including possibly removal of any extra (cervical) rib.

What is venous thoracic outlet compression syndrome?

The vein taking blood from the arm back to the chest (subclavian vein) can become compressed and develop a blood clot (deep vein thrombosis). This can occur in young patients and is more common in men. Often it occurs during exercise, especially when the arms are above the head. Patients experience pain and swelling in the arm and the arm may turn a bluish colour due to the compression. The main concern here  is that there is a risk that a blood clot could travel to the lungs (pulmonary embolus).

Ultrasound will identify most cases of subclavian vein deep vein thrombosis. All patients will need blood thinning treatment. Some patients are suitable for insertion of a tube directly into the vein to deliver medication that will directly dissolve the blood clot. In order to improve blood flow and to create more room for the vein, once the blood clot has been dissolved the first rib may need to be removed. In some cases, the vein may also need to be repaired to prevent further blood clots in the future.

Patients who require a tube (catheter) in the chest veins for medical treatment, for example to administer chemotherapy to treat cancer or for dialysis to treat renal failure, may also develop blood clots in these veins. This is more common with larger catheters like those used for dialysis. Patients may develop swollen arms and the clots can spread to the lungs (pulmonary embolism). Treatment is with blood thinning medication and the catheter may need to be removed.

What is arterial thoracic outlet compression syndrome?

Arterial complications are often associated with bony abnormalities including an extra (cervical) rib or fracture of the first rib or clavicle. Compromised circulation to the hand can cause pain, colour changes and pins and needles. In extreme cases, if no treatment is initiated, patients are at risk of gangrene. For this reason patients with arterial thoracic outlet compression syndrome usually requires surgery to create more space for the artery and to repair the artery in order to restore blood flow to the hand.

Sydney Vascular Ultrasound provides specialised vascular and venous diagnostic imaging in Burwood, Bankstown and Liverpool.