متلازمة احتقان الحوض

ما هي متلازمة احتقان الحوض؟

تعاني بعض النساء من ألم وثقل في أسفل البطن أو الحوض بسبب مشاكل في الأوردة التي تستنزف الدم من الحوض. وهذا ما يسمى متلازمة احتقان الحوض. هناك العديد من الأسباب البديلة لآلام الحوض بما في ذلك مشاكل المثانة والأعضاء التناسلية مثل الرحم والمبيض ومشاكل القناة الهضمية. إن تحديد أي من هذه الأسباب الأكثر صلة بالمرأة يتطلب تقييمًا خبيرًا واستقصاءًا.

ما هي الأوردة المشاركة في متلازمة احتقان الحوض؟

في النساء المصابات بمتلازمة احتقان الحوض ، يمكن أن تتعلق المشكلة بالأوردة التي تستنزف الدم من المبيضين وهو أمر شائع بشكل خاص في أوردة المبيض اليسرى. فبدلاً من تدفق الدم نحو القلب ، يتدفق مرة أخرى إلى الحوض ويؤدي إلى ارتفاع الضغط. هذا هو الشعور بالألم والثقل لدى بعض النساء. يمكن أن تترافق مع الدوالي في أعماق الحوض. ومع ذلك ، لا تعاني جميع النساء المصابات بدوالي الأوردة في الحوض من متلازمة احتقان الحوض.

كيف أعرف إذا كنت أعاني من متلازمة احتقان الحوض؟

يمكن للفحص بالموجات فوق الصوتية من قبل أخصائي الموجات فوق الصوتية الأوعية الدموية تحديد ما إذا كانت المرأة مصابة بمرض المبيض الارتجاعي المسبب للتسبب في الدوالي الحوضية ومتلازمة احتقان الحوض المحتملة. النساء اللواتي يعانين من ألم في الحوض ومن المحتمل أن يعانين من متلازمة احتقان الحوض سيحتاجون أيضًا إلى تقييم من قبل طبيب نسائي. قد تتطلب اختبارات أخرى مثل الموجات فوق الصوتية للحوض ، والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب وتنظير البطن لفحص الحوض مباشرة. سوف ينصحك طبيب أمراض النساء الخاص بك فيما يتعلق بالحاجة إلى هذا الاختبار الإضافي.

كيف يتم علاج متلازمة احتقان الحوض؟

بعد استبعاد الأسباب الأخرى لألم الحوض ، يتمتع الدكتور فريمان بخبرة في علاج ارتجاع وريد المبيض للمرضى لتقليل الضغط في الحوض. يتم استخدام إجراء طفيف التوغل يسمى انصمام الملف لوقف ارتداد الدم لأسفل إلى الحوض مما يمكن المرضى من التخلص من آلامهم. مباشرة بعد الإجراء قد يصبح الألم أسوأ ، وعادة ما يستقر على مدى أيام. تتم العملية تحت تأثير مخدر موضعي من خلال الفخذ ويعود المرضى إلى منازلهم في نفس اليوم.

توفر Sydney Vascular Ultrasound التصوير التشخيصي المتخصص للأوعية الدموية والوريد في Burwood و Bankstown و Liverpool.

Pelvic Congestion Syndrome

What is pelvic congestion syndrome?

Some women experience pain and heaviness in the lower abdomen or pelvis related to problems with the veins draining the blood from the pelvis.  This is called pelvic congestion syndrome. There are several alternative causes of pelvic pain including problems with the bladder, reproductive organs such as the uterus and ovaries and problems with the gut.  Determining which of these causes is most relevant in a woman requires expert assessment and investigation.

Which veins are involved in pelvic congestion syndrome?

In women with pelvic congestion syndrome the problem can relate to the veins draining blood from the ovaries which is particularly common in the left ovarian veins.  Instead of the blood flowing up towards the heart it flows back down into the pelvis and causes the pressure to rise.  This is experienced as pain and heaviness in some women.  It can be associated with varicose veins deep in the pelvis. However, not all women with varicose veins in their pelvis have pelvic congestion syndrome.

How do I know if I have pelvic congestion syndrome?

Ultrasound scanning by a specialist vascular sonographer can determine whether a woman has a diseased refluxing ovarian vein causing pelvic varicose veins and potentially pelvic congestion syndrome.  Women with pelvic pain and potentially with pelvic congestion syndrome will also need to be assessed by a gynaecologist.  They may require other tests such as a pelvic ultrasound, CT scanning and laparoscopy to directly examine the pelvis.  Your gynaecologist will advise you in relation to the need for this further testing.

How is pelvic congestion syndrome treated?

After excluding other causes of pelvic pain Dr Freeman is experienced in treating patients ovarian vein reflux to reduce the pressure in the pelvis.  A minimally invasive procedure called coil embolization is used to stop the blood refluxing back down into the pelvis enabling patients to get relief from their pain.  Immediately after the procedure the pain may become be worse, this normally settles over a period of days.  The procedure is done under local anaesthetic through the groin and patients go home on the same day.

Sydney Vascular Ultrasound provides specialised vascular and venous diagnostic imaging in Burwood, Bankstown and Liverpool.