بعد الإجراءات الوريدية

يرجى قراءة هذه التعليمات حول ما يجب القيام به بعد الإجراء الخاص بك.

خلال الـ 24 ساعة الأولى بعد الإجراء ، يُرجى عدم القيام بما يلي: قيادة أي مركبات أو تشغيل أي آلات ثقيلة أو إجراء أي معاملات تجارية أو قانونية. لا يجب عليك القيادة أو استخدام وسائل النقل العام أو المشي إلى المنزل بنفسك عند مغادرة المستشفى.

عند العودة إلى المنزل ، تناول أقراصًا لتخفيف الألم وفقًا للتعليمات وأدويتك المعتادة. قد يكون لديك سوائل واتباع نظام غذائي عادي ما لم يُطلب خلاف ذلك. في حالة وجود مشكلة اتصل بغرف الدكتور فريمان أو المستشفى إذا كانت بعد ساعات.

يتم لف ساقك بضمادة ضغط لتبقى في مكانها لمدة 3 أيام. يمكن بعد ذلك إزالة ضمادة الضغط. يجب ترك أي شرائط أو ضمادات مقاومة للماء ، وغسل الساق في الحمام وتطبيق جوارب ضغط.

ستحتاج إلى فحص لفحص تجلط الأوردة العميقة وتحتاج إلى ارتداء جورب ضغط حتى تتم مراجعته من قبل دكتور فريمان بين أسبوع إلى أسبوعين بعد الإجراء. فائدة الامتثال هو تقليل الكدمات والتورم والألم.

يمكن استئناف النشاط الطبيعي على الفور ولكن تجنب الحمامات الساخنة والنشاط القوي مثل التدريبات الرياضية حتى يرى الدكتور فريمان. خلال فترة ما بعد العملية مباشرة ، تجنب الجلوس والوقوف لفترات طويلة. نحن نشجعك على المشي لمدة ثلاثين دقيقة كل يوم.

قد تكون ساقك أيضًا طرية لبضعة أيام أو أكثر في حالة التجريد الجراحي. يمكن إدارة هذا الانزعاج بشكل عام باستخدام المسكنات التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية ، ولكن يرجى تجنب المنتجات التي تحتوي على الأسبرين ما لم يوصى أو ينص على خلاف ذلك.

كما هو الحال مع أي إجراءات ، يمكن أن تتطور المشاكل. إذا كنت تعاني من حمى (أكثر من 38 درجة مئوية) أو ألمًا شديدًا أو تورمًا شديدًا ، يرجى الاتصال بالغرف خلال ساعات العمل أو في المستشفى بعد ساعات أو حضور الطبيب العام المحلي أو قسم الطوارئ.

بعد زيارة المتابعة ، ارتدي جوارب ضغط أثناء النهار وأنت على قدميك وأثناء ممارسة الرياضة لمدة تصل إلى شهر اعتمادًا على نصيحة الدكتور فريمان. يمكن إزالة الجوارب ليلا خلال هذه الفترة.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أو استفسارات ، يرجى عدم التردد في سؤال دكتور فريمان أو طاقم التمريض. 

انقر هنا لتنزيل هذه المعلومات.

After Venous Procedures

Please read through these instructions on what to do after your procedure.

For the first 24 hours after your procedure please do not: drive any vehicles, operate any heavy machinery or conduct any business or legal transactions. You should not drive, use public transport or walk home by yourself when leaving the hospital.

When you get home take pain relief tablets as instructed and your regular medications. You may have fluids and a normal diet unless instructed otherwise. In the case of a problem contact Dr Freeman’s rooms or the hospital if it is after hours.

Your leg is wrapped in a compression bandage that is to remain in place for 3 days. The compression bandage can then be removed. Any tapes or waterproof dressings should be left intact, the leg washed in the shower and a compression stocking applied.

You will need a scan to examine for deep vein thrombosis and need to wear a compression stocking until reviewed by Dr Freeman between one and two weeks following the procedure. The benefit with compliance will be a reduction in bruising, swelling and pain.

Normal activity can be resumed immediately but avoid hot baths and vigorous activity such as gym workouts until seen by Dr Freeman. During the immediate post-op period, avoid prolonged sitting and standing. We encourage you to walk for thirty minutes each day.

Your leg may also be tender for a few days or longer in the case of surgical stripping. This discomfort can generally be managed with over-the-counter analgesics, but please avoid aspirin-based products unless otherwise recommended or prescribed.

As with any procedures, problems can develop. If you develop a fever (more than 38°C) or severe worsening pain or swelling, please call the rooms during office hours, the Hospital after hours or attend your Local GP or Emergency Department.

After your follow-up visit, wear your compression stockings during the day while you are on your feet and while exercising for up to a month depending on the advice from Dr Freeman. The stockings may be removed at night during this period.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to ask Dr Freeman or the nursing staff. 

Click here to download this information.