تصوير الأوعية

ما هو تصوير الأوعية الدموية؟

تصوير الأوعية الدموية هو إجراء أشعة سينية ينطوي على حقن صبغة (تباين) في الأوعية الدموية عادة من خلال الفخذ في الجزء العلوي من الفخذ. يوفر صورًا عالية الجودة للأشعة السينية للأوعية الدموية ، بما في ذلك المعلومات المتعلقة بتدفق الدم عبر الأوعية. لديها بعض المخاطر. وتشمل هذه الكدمات أو النزيف أو إصابة الشريان الذي يتم الوصول إليه. يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية في وقت الوصول إلى الوعاء للمساعدة في تجنب هذه المضاعفات. من المهم أيضًا أن يمارس شخص يعاني من ضغطًا على موقع الوصول في الفخذ وأن يقضي المرضى وقتًا في السرير بعد الإجراء للمساعدة في منع المضاعفات مثل النزيف من موقع البزل.

هل هناك مخاطر أخرى مرتبطة بتصوير الأوعية الدموية؟

يعاني بعض المرضى من ردود فعل طفيفة تجاه الصبغة مثل الطفح الجلدي أو الحكة وبعضهم لديهم حساسية من الصبغة المستخدمة في تصوير الأوعية الدموية ، ولكن ردود الفعل الشديدة نادرة. الأصباغ الجديدة أكثر أمانًا من تلك المستخدمة في الماضي ، يمكن إعطاء الأشخاص المعرضين لخطر الإصابة بالحساسية المنشطات لتقليل أي تفاعلات حساسية. في المرضى الذين لديهم تاريخ من مشاكل في الكلى أو مرض السكري أو أمراض القلب ، يمكن أن تسبب الصبغة المزيد من تلف الكلى حتى يتم استخدام السوائل الوريدية الوقائية للترطيب للمساعدة في منع ذلك. قد يلزم إيقاف بعض الأدوية.

كبديل للصبغة ، يمكن استخدام ثاني أكسيد الكربون لمنع الحساسية وتلف الكلى في المرضى المعرضين للخطر ولكن استخدام ثاني أكسيد الكربون يمكن أن يسبب بعض الانزعاج والصور ليست جيدة. يتطلب تصوير الأوعية التعرض للإشعاع.

هل يلعب تصوير الأوعية دورًا غير التحقيق في مرضى الأوعية الدموية؟

يتم استخدام تصوير الأوعية الدموية خلال الإجراءات طفيفة التوغل (الأوعية الدموية) على الأوعية الدموية. يسمح بمراقبة ومعالجة الأجهزة المستخدمة لعلاج الأوعية الدموية في الوقت الحقيقي حيث يتم تمرير الأجهزة عبر الأوعية.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراءات عادةً تحت تأثير التخدير الموضعي وسيحتاج المرضى إلى البقاء ساكنين لضمان الحصول على صور جيدة. بعد هذه الإجراءات ، قد تحتاج إلى إصلاح وعاء الوصول في الفخذ باستخدام جهاز خاص. عادة ما يتم تقديم تفاصيل هذا الجهاز للمريض. في حالات نادرة ، قد يصاب الجهاز بالعدوى ويتطلب إزالته وإصلاح الشريان مباشرة.

ماذا علي أن أفعل قبل وبعد تصوير الأوعية الدموية؟

يحتاج المريض إلى فحص وظائف الكلى من خلال فحص الدم ويحتاج إلى التأكيد مع المستشفى على أي متطلبات الصيام (التوقف عن تناول الطعام). يستغرق الإجراء وفترة الاسترداد حوالي ست ساعات في المجموع. يجب اتخاذ الترتيبات اللازمة لاصطحاب شخص ما بعد الإجراء ، أو عدم قيادة السيارة أو ركوب وسائل النقل العام بعد الإجراء. يرجى التأكد من وجود شخص ما ليبقى معك لمدة ساعتين على الأقل بعد العودة إلى المنزل في حالة حدوث نزيف غير متوقع من موقع البزل.

ما هو التصوير المقطعي المحوسب (CT)

مسح التصوير المقطعي المحوسب هو سلسلة من صور الأشعة السينية التي تلتقطها الآلة أثناء دورانها حول المريض. يتم إدخال الأشعة السينية هذه في البرامج ، والتي يمكنها بعد ذلك إنشاء صورة لنظام الأوعية الدموية. هذا يمكن تحديد الشرايين والأوردة المريضة ، وتحديد شدة المشكلة والمساعدة في تخطيط العلاج. يحتاج المريض إلى إجراء فحص بالأشعة المقطعية لفحص الأوردة والشرايين عادةً ما يحتاج إلى حقن صبغة (تباين) في الوريد في ذراعك ، لذا هناك خطر حدوث رد فعل تحسسي أو تلف في الكلى. كما أنها تتطلب التعرض للإشعاع. لا يوفر معلومات حول تدفق الدم ويمكن أن تكون هناك مشاكل إذا كانت الأوعية مريضة جدًا أو صغيرة كما هو الحال تحت الركبة.

ما الذي يمكن فعله لتقليل المخاطر المتعلقة بالإشعاع؟

يجب أن يكون لدى المتخصصين وأخصائيي التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية وأخصائيي التصوير الشعاعي الذين يقومون بتصوير الأوعية والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب فهم واضح للمخاطر التي ينطوي عليها التعرض للإشعاع للمريض. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي يمكنهم القيام بها لتقليل جرعة الإشعاع وبالتالي المخاطر المرتبطة بالإشعاع. يجب أن تناقش هذا مع الدكتور فريمان.

توفر Sydney Vascular Ultrasound التصوير التشخيصي المتخصص للأوعية الدموية والوريد في Burwood و Bankstown و Liverpool.

Angiography

What is angiography?

An angiogram is an x-ray procedure that involves the injection of a dye (contrast) into blood vessels usually through the groin at the top of your thigh. It provides very high-quality X-ray images of blood vessels including information regarding blood flow through the vessels. It does have some risks. These include bruising, bleeding or injury to the artery that is accessed. Ultrasound is used at the time of accessing the vessel to help avoid these complications. It is also important that someone experienced places pressure on the access site in the groin and patients spend time in bed after the procedure to help prevent complications such as bleeding from the puncture site.

Are there other risks associated with angiography?

Some patients have minor reactions to the dye such as a rash or itching and some are allergic to the dye used for angiography, however severe reactions are rare. Newer dyes are safer than those used in the past, people at risk of having an allergic reaction can be given steroids to minimise any allergic reactions. In patients with a history of kidney problems, diabetes or heart disease, the dye can cause further kidney damage so as a precaution intravenous fluids for hydration are used to help prevent this. Some medications may need to be stopped.

As an alternative to dye, carbon dioxide can be used to prevent allergic reactions and kidney damage in at risk patients however the use of carbon dioxide can cause some discomfort and the images are not as good. Angiography does require exposure to radiation.

Does angiography have a role other than in investigating patients with vascular disease?

Angiography is used during minimally invasive (endovascular) procedures on blood vessels. It allows the observation and manipulation of devices used to treat the blood vessels in real time as the devices are passed through the vessel.

Procedures are usually done under local anaesthetic and patients will need to stay still in order to ensure good images are obtained. After these procedures the access vessel in the groin may need to be repaired with a special device. The details of this device are usually provided to the patient. In rare cases the device may become infected requiring it to be removed and the artery directly repaired.

What do I need to do before and after my angiogram?

Patient’s need their kidney function checked with a blood test and need to confirm with the hospital any fasting (stop eating) requirements. The procedure and recovery period takes approximately six hours in total. Arrangements should be made for someone to pick you up after the procedure, do not drive a vehicle or take public transport after the procedure. Please ensure you have someone to stay with you for at least two hours after returning home in case of any unexpected bleeding from the puncture site.

What is computed tomography (CT)

Computed tomography scanning is a series of x-ray images taken by a machine as it rotates around a patient. These x-rays are fed into software, which then can create an image of the vascular system. This can identify diseased arteries and veins, determine the severity of the problem and assist with planning treatment. Patient’s having a CT scan to examine their veins and arteries will usually need an IV injection of a dye (contrast) into a vein in your arm so there is the risk of allergic reaction or kidney damage. It does also require exposure to radiation. It doesn’t provide information about blood flow and there can be problems if the vessels are very diseased or small as is the case below the knee.

What can be done to reduce the risks related to radiation?

Specialists, sonographers and radiographers performing angiography and computed tomography should have a clear understanding of the risks involved with radiation exposure to the patient. There are several things they can do to reduce the radiation dose and accordingly the risks associated with radiation. You should discuss this with Dr Freeman.

Sydney Vascular Ultrasound provides specialised vascular and venous diagnostic imaging in Burwood, Bankstown and Liverpool.